Watch Billie Marten shares new single ‘Nothing But Mine’

Photo: Katie Silvester

It’s the latest preview of new album ‘Drop Cherries’.

Ahead of the release of her new album ‘Drop Cherries’ on 7th April via Fiction Records, Billie Marten is sharing her newest single ‘Nothing But Mine’.

Speaking about ‘Nothing But Mine’, Billie says, “This was one we did right after dinner, everyone was loose, I started playing the song on the honky tonk in the corner. No one knew the song, this was I think the first / second take, it’s all about fluidity and losing yourself in the throes of sub consciousness. The line ‘wash my mouth, empty out all the dirt that you found’ was in reference to the dirt I carried from the previous album (cover), eradicating the judgement and darkness. I really enjoyed this one.”

Check out ‘Nothing But Mine’ below.

‘Drop Cherries’ Tracklisting:
1. New Idea
2. God Above
3. Just Us
4. I Can’t Get My Head Around You
5. Willow
6. Acid Tooth
7. Devil Swim
8. I Bend To Him
9. Nothing But Mine
10. Arrows
11. Tongue
12. This Is How We Move
13. Drop Cherries

See Billie Marten live at the following dates:

13 | Deers Head, Belfast
14 | Button Factory, Dublin
16 | Gorilla, Manchester
17 | Thekla, Bristol
20 | Brudenell, Leeds
22 | Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
23 | The Cluny, Newcastle
24 | St Lukes, Glasgow
26 | Lafayette, London

06 | The Roxy Theatre, Los Angeles
07 | The Chapel, San Francisco
09 | Madame Lou’s, Seattle
11 | McMenamins Mission Theater, Portland
13 | Kilby Court, Salt Lake City
14 | Globe Hall, Denver
16 | 7th St Entry, Minneapolis
17 | Lincoln Hall, Chicago
20 | TD Music Hall, Toronto
22 | Bowery Ballroom, New York
23 | The Sinclair, Boston
24 | Union Stage, Washington

Tags: Billie Marten, Watch, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More