Perfume Genius announces ‘IMMEDIATELY Remixes’ album

Featuring remixes from A.G. Cook, Danny L Harle, Jenny Hval and more!

Following the release of last year’s album ‘Set My Heart On Fire Immediately’, Perfume Genius has announced a brand new remix record, ‘IMMEDIATELY Remixes’.

Set for release on 19th February, reworks come from an all-star cast of Jaakko Eino Kaleivi, A.G. Cook, Jim-E Stack, Planningtorock, Jenny Hval, Initial Talk, Boy Harsher, Nídia, Danny L Harle, Westerman, Actress, Koreless and Katie Dey.

“I’m very honored to have all these incredible musicians rework these songs,” says Perfume Genius. “I felt personally remixed listening to their versions, hearing the spirit of my song completely transformed was very magical. Each one feels like a little portal to a fucked up shared world.”

See the full track list below!

‘IMMEDIATELY Remixes’ Tracklisting:
1. Whole Life (Jaakko Eino Kalevi Remix)
2. Describe (A .G . Cook Remix)
3. Without You (Jim-E Stack Remix)
4. Jason (Planningtorock ‘Jason there’s no rush’ Remix)
5. Leave (Jenny Hval Remix)
6. On the Floor (Initial Talk Remix)
7. Your Body Changes Everything (Boy Harsher Remix)
8. Moonbend (Nídia Remix)
9. Just A Touch (Danny L Harle Remix)
10. Nothing At All (Westerman Rework)
11. One More Try (Actress Remix)
12. Some Dream (Koreless Remix)
13. Borrowed Light (Katie Dey Remix)

Tags: Actress, AG Cook, Boy Harsher, Danny L Harle, Jenny Hval, Jim-E Stack, Koreless, Perfume Genius, Westerman, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

February 2024

Featuring The Last Dinner Party, IDLES, Yard Act, Crawlers, Remi Wolf and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY