Rae Morris announces February 2015 tour dates

To celebrate the release of her debut album, the singer will be making twelve live appearances.

Rae Morris is gearing up to release her debut album next year and to celebrate, she’s scheduled a full UK tour.

The singer - who has previously appeared on tracks with Clean Bandit and Bombay Bicycle Club - will release ‘Unguarded’ on 26th January through Atlantic Records, and has now confirmed plans to play twelve shows across the country next February.

She’ll be making stops in Glasgow, Leeds, Brighton and Nottingham, before wrapping the tour up at the Arts Centre in Norwich. She’ll also be making her biggest headline appearance so far when she takes to the stage at Brixton Electric in London.

Her schedule looks like this:

01 The Kazimier, Liverpool
03 King Tuts, Glasgow
04 Wardrobe, Leeds
05 Temple Room @ The Institute, Birmingham
06 Gorilla, Manchester
08 Academy 2, Oxford
10 Komedia, Brighton
11 Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
12 Brixton Electric, London
14 Thekla, Bristol
15 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
16 Arts Centre, Norwich

Tickets go on sale this Friday (14th November) at 9am.

Rae Morris also recently confirmed the full tracklisting for her new record, and it looks like this:

1. Skin
2. Under the Shadows
3. Closer
4. For You
5. Love Again
6. Don’t Go
7. Unguarded
8. Cold
9. Do You Even Know?
10. Morne Fortune
11. This Time
12. Not Knowing

Tags: Rae Morris, News

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

September 2023

Featuring James Blake, Romy, Marika Hackman, yeule and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY