Future Islands offer up new track ‘Deep In The Night’

The Baltimore band have shared their newest single ahead of a slew of UK and European shows.

Ahead of their upcoming visit to the UK and Europe later this month, Future Islands have returned with a brand new track.

The band - who are gearing up to make twelve live appearances over the coming weeks - have now shared ‘Deep In The Night’, their first new material since their 2020 album ‘As Long As You Are’ and its follow-up single ‘Peach’, which landed mid-way through 2021.

The band have also shared a video for track, as directed by Albert Birney. Check it out below, and remind yourself of their upcoming tour dates below.

24 National Museum of Ireland, Collins Barracks, Dublin, IRE
25 Connect Festival, Edinburgh, UK
26 Wythenshawe Park, Manchester, UK (w/ Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds & Primal Scream)
28 Middlesbrough Town Hall, Middlesbrough, UK
29 The Corn Exchange, Cambridge, UK
30 UEA, Norwich, UK
31 AUG - 03 SEP – End of the Road Festival, Salisbury, UK

01 Wulfrun Hall, Wolverhampton, UK
03 Ancienne Belgique, Brussels, BE
05 La Nef du Centquatre, Paris, FR
06 Paradiso, Amsterdam, NL
07 Maassilo, Rotterdam, NL

Get tickets to watch Future Islands live now.

Tags: Future Islands, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

May 2024

With Rachel Chinouriri, A.G. Cook, Yannis Philippakis, Wasia Project and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY