Toro y Moi confirms plans for eighth album ‘Hole Erth’ 

He’s also shared a video for new single ‘Tuesday’, shot between Berkeley, Oakland and San Francisco.

Photo: Cinque Mubarak

Musical polymath Toro y Moi has announced that his eighth album,  ‘Hole Erth’, will be released on 6th September via Dead Oceans. 

Touted in a press release as “his boldest musical pivot to date”, the new LP follows 2022’s ‘MAHAL’ and is set to span pop-punk, Y2K emo, and rap, with soaring new single ‘Tuesday’ acting as a fitting introduction to this next chapter. 

Speaking about the album’s inspirations,  the project’s Chaz Bear has said: “Things have gone in a more gorp-y direction. Humans are tapping into this more tribal, earthier aesthetic. The Whole Earth catalog is this encyclopedic, self-sustaining guide. With the album title alone, that’s something I wanted to spark as a conversation. We can be off the grid, and also be on the internet, and try out all of these different lifestyles at the same time.” 

Check out the India Sleem-directed video for ‘Tuesday’ below. 

‘Hole Erth’ tracklist: 
1. Walking In The Rain
2. CD-R
3. HOV
4. Tuesday
5. Hollywood (feat. Ben Gibbard)
6. Reseda (feat. Duckwrth & Elijah Kessler)
7. Babydaddy
8. Madonna (feat. Don Toliver)
9. Undercurrent (feat. Don Toliver & Porches)
10. Off Road
11. Smoke (feat. Kenny Mason)
12. Heaven (feat. Kevin Abstract and Lev)
13. Starlink (feat. Glaive)

Tags: Toro Y Moi, News, Listen, , Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

June 2024

With Glass Animals, Los Campesinos!, Alfie Templeman, Lava La Rue and many more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY