The Mysterines announce UK and EU headline tour

The shows are set to mark the release of their newly-announced second album, ‘Afraid Of Tomorrows’.

Photo: Steve Gullick

Fresh from announcing that their sophomore LP ‘Afraid Of Tomorrows’ will be arriving on 7th June via Fiction, Scouse rockers The Mysterines have now confirmed that they’ll be touring the record this Autumn, visiting 16 cities across the UK and Europe. Starting in Dublin on 18th October, the run will include a stop off at London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire and a hometown show at Liverpool’s Olympia, before culminating in Paris in early November.

Presale tickets for the new shows will be available from 10:00am on Wednesday 28th February, while remaining tickets will go on general sale at 10:00am on Friday 1st March. Find out where the band will be visiting on tour below, and read on for more info about their forthcoming LP.

18 Dublin, Whelan’s
19 Belfast, Ulster Sports Club
20 Glasgow, Saint Luke’s
22 Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
23 Bristol, Thekla
24 London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
26 Liverpool, Olympia
28 Antwerp, Kavka
30 Hamburg, Molotow Skybar
31 Berlin, Badehaus

02 Warsaw, Niebo
03 Prague, Futurum
04 Munich, Kranhalle
06 Milan, Biko
07 Zurich, Exil
08 Paris, La Boule Noire

‘Afraid Of Tomorrows’ is The Mysterines’ follow up to their rollicking debut ‘Reeling’, and will land just ahead of what’s set to be packed summer of festivals for the band, including 2000Trees, Truck, Crystal Palace Park (supporting Bloc Party) and more.

Fans’ first preview of the new record comes in the form of ‘Stray’ (out now; listen above), which vocalist and guitarist Lia Metcalfe has said “focuses on the aimless and untamed nature of the polarities of behaviour that we experience when dealing with suffering, whether it’s guilt, paranoia or unexplained feelings of grandiosity.”

She continues: “Often when the hands of loneliness have a firm grip over one’s eyes it can turn dangers into open doors inviting you in. We find a certain point of no return and we’re often led astray.”

Check out the full tracklist of ‘Afraid Of Tomorrows’ below.

‘Afraid Of Tomorrows’:
1. The Last Dance
2. Stray
3. Another Another Another
4. Tired Animal
5. Jesse You’re A Superstar
6. Hawkmoon
7. Sink Ya Teeth
8. Junkyard Angel
9. Goodbye Sunshine
10. Inside A Matchbox
11. So Long
12. Afraid of Tomorrows

Get tickets to watch The Mysterines live now.

Tags: The Mysterines, News, Listen, , Watch

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

April 2024

With Bob Vylan, St Vincent, girl in red, Lizzy McAlpine and more.

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY