Future Islands share latest album preview ‘The Fight

Their forthcoming LP ‘People Who Aren’t There Anymore’ arrives in January.

Photo: Frank Hamilton

On seventh album ‘People Who Aren’t There Anymore’ (out on 26th January via 4AD), Maryland’s Future Islands are looking inwards, channeling their signature energy into a collection of powerful, markedly deliberate tracks.

They’ve today shared another preview in the form of new cut ‘The Fight’, which follows the previously released singles ‘Deep in the Night’, ‘King of Sweden’, ‘Peach’, and ‘The Tower’. Led by groove-laden synths, ‘The Fight’ explores vocalist Sam Herring’s efforts to keep going in the face of adversity, and lands alongside a new video directed by Jonathan van Tulleken (Top Boy, Shogun).

You can check out the full tracklist for ‘People Who Aren’t There Anymore’ and watch that very video below.

1. King of Sweden
2. The Tower
3. Deep In The Night
4. Say Goodbye
5. Give Me The Ghost Back
6. Corner Of My Eye
7. The Thief
8. Iris
9. The Fight
10. Peach
11. The Sickness
12. The Garden Wheel

Get tickets to watch Future Islands live now.

Tags: Future Islands, News, Listen

Read More

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay Updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Latest Issue

March 2024

Featuring Green Day, English Teacher, Everything Everything, Caity Baser and more!

Read Now Buy Now Subscribe to DIY