Listen: Waxahatchee shares second preview of ‘Out In The Storm’ with ‘Never Been Wrong’

The new album arrives on 14th July via Merge Records.

Waxahatchee is releasing her fourth album ‘Out In The Storm’ next month via Merge, and has now shared its opening track, the second preview of the record.

‘Never Been Wrong’ follows ‘Silver’ in previewing the new record, out on 14th July. As with its predecessor, ‘Never Been Wrong’ is a distorted, pummelling cut that sees Katie Crutchfield moving away from her more tender third album, 2015’s ‘Ivy Tripp’.

Waxahatchee is set to take ‘Out In The Storm’ on a UK and European tour later this year. View the dates and listen to ‘Never Been Wrong’ below.


01 Gdansk, Sounddrive Festival
03 Dorset, End of the Road Festival
04 London, The Garage
05 Manchester, Deaf Institute
06 Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
07 Brighton, Komedia
08 Heer, Deep in the Woods
11 Paris, Le Batofar
12 Lyon, Le Periscope
13 Dudingen, Bad Bonn
14 Zurich, Rote Fabrik
15 Carpi/Modena, Mattatoio
16 Milan, Biko
17 Munich, Milla
18 Ljubljana, Gala Hala
19 Vienna, Arena
20 Prague, 007 Klub
22 Schorndorf, Manufaktur
23 Hamburg, Reeperbahn Festival
24 Lund, Mejeriet
25 Gothenburg, Pustervik
26 Stockholm, Obaren
27 Copenhagen, Vega
28 Berlin,Musik & Frieden
29 Groningen, Vera


01 Amsterdam, Bitterzoet

Tags: Waxahatchee, Listen, News

Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Stay updated!

Get the best of DIY to your inbox each week.

Read More

Parting The Clouds: Waxahatchee

Parting The Clouds: Waxahatchee

Recently sober and having taken an extended period away from the road to recalibrate it’s with a clear head and fresh perspective that Waxahatchee returns with country-influenced new LP ‘Saint Cloud’.